Here We Go….

Not much time for blogging this morning, so just a few quick notes.

I totally picked a Whitney Houston song, “Exhale”, for my ladies to walk into.  If you had told me even a week ago that I would choose something by her, I would have laughed you out of the room.  It seems silly, somehow.  But, go listen to the words and you’ll know why I chose it.  It’s perfect for how I feel.

Watching the ladies practice walking in yesterday (sorry I made you do it so many times!), I welled up thinking about each of them and how special they are to me.  These are three of the coolest people EVER and they are my friends. 🙂 

T is so much fun, so full of life and ready to tackle new adventures all the time…which is good because her toddler is an adventure all by himself!  She has a natural grace that I sometimes forget about in the day-to-day lives of being mamas.  I saw it yesterday and I thought to myself how beautiful she was and how my life would so not be the same if she hadn’t been in it all these years. 

My thoughts for M centered on how delightfully happy I am that her baby-in-utero will be attending as well.  She glows with life and her belly is just perfect!  I remembered how we were when we were kids and I was so thankful that when we re-met as adults, we gave each other a chance.

K is a force to be reckoned with, and I love that about her.  She has this gorgeous dark hair that compliments her skin and somehow, she doesn’t realize how beautiful she is.  I thought about how I spent a few years not really knowing her and I can NOT believe I almost missed out on this fun lady.  She accepts everyone for who they are, and I know that I can lay it all out for her without judgment.  She pushes me to be better and to think outside the box.  She lets my kid pull everything out of her cabinet without complaining, too, which is a great skill for a friend to have. 😉

That’s all I have time for today folks!  Come back again for some pictures!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here We Go….

  1. Emilia says:

    I’m so so so incredibly happy for you and your beautiful family! I’ll be thinking about you all today, and wishing I could be there. I cannot WAIT to see pictures 😀 I know it will be beautiful. I doubt you’ll read this until sometime after you are already married, but isn’t it nice to know that even if something goes drastically “wrong,” it’ still okay, because you’re still marrying the man you love? The camera goofed up on my wedding day, and there was some drama I missed with the food, and I just didn’t care – we were just so happy 🙂 Finding someone who loves you, is a true partner, and loves your children no matter what, is so incredibly special and exceedingly rare.

  2. Karen says:

    I’m so honored you are sharing this day with me, I can’t tell you how lucky I feel to have you in my life Summer! ❤

Leave a Reply

