2! Oh My!

Today my cousin comes in from Florida!  In fact, his plane should have just landed…  I don’t want to wait to see him, but I’ll have to.  No time tonight!

I’m finally starting to get a little nervous.

I have three bridesmaids, all of whom I adore and want to lavish with tons of beautiful gifts.  However, since I am on a tight budget, they’re getting handmade items.  Now, since I am sooo crafty (I hope you’re catching the sarcasm there), these are going to be fabulous.  Seriously, though, they may not be the most beautiful things in the world, but they were made with each lady in mind and I think that counts for a lot.  I hope they like them.  I was going to put them on the tables for the reception, but I can’t wait that long, so I’m going to finish them up tonight and give them tomorrow.  That will be my evening task.

Mike’s evening task is to burn music for the ceremony.  T’s PA didn’t work with the speakers available to us and I wasn’t willing to spend money on renting some, so we’re going to try out our own stereo and hope for the best.  At this point, I am totally fine with no music….I just don’t want to have to do any more work!  Music is always nice though, so I hope it works out. 

 I can’t believe there are only two days left!  EEK!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2! Oh My!

  1. Shawna says:

    Oh, Summer! I am so excited vicariously! No one deserves this as much as you! You’ve earned this wedding/relationship/family! When I think of the first one so many years ago . . . I’m just so glad to see you finally get what you deserve!

Leave a Reply

