8!!

Last night, my dream world was dominated by the suit I’ve had so much trouble finding for Colin to wear.  A friend from one of my groups offered to lend me her son’s, which is greatly appreciated and makes my life easier.  However, until today, I had not yet seen it…lending my dream-self to come up with all sorts of strange suit scenarios.  A lot escapes me since I didn’t write it down first thing this morning, but one thing I distinctly remember is the suit pants being blue corduroy with flowers on them!!  Definitely not what I’m hoping for.  I picked up the suit from another friend today and was pleased to see there were no flowers and no blue, just plain old black. 🙂

Also of note is Mike’s own countdown.  If you’re friends with him on Facebook, you may have noticed that his last status with a countdown was slightly incorrect.  This is because, much to his delight and my dismay, he’s actually counting down the days until a new video game releases.  Yep, that’s right.  He’s NOT counting the days until he marries his beloved, he’s NOT even counting the days until the whole thing is over…he’s counting down until he gets the new Halo!!

Last but not least, we got our marriage license today.  For those of you getting married in Phelps County in the near future, the cost is $51 CASH, not check or credit card or debit card, but CASH.  I was slightly concerned that I might have misread something on the website and the recorder would say, “I’m sorry but you don’t have xyz so you can’t get married next weekend.”  She didn’t though.  She also didn’t laugh at any of our nervous jokes.  I made a comment that certain family members would have to actually write in the number of previous marriages because it only goes up to 4 (4?!?), and she remarked that if it wasn’t at least seven, it was nothing.  Hmm…I guess Missouri has its’ own version of Elizabeth Taylor.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 8!!

  1. talkbirth says:

    This post made me LOL all around! Congrats on the marriage license 🙂

  2. Karen says:

    I needed a giggle this morning! We are full-on counting down the days in our house until Halo Reach, I’m told I will need to be at Gamestop at midnight to pick up Dylan’s reserved copy Monday night/Tuesday morning. Rey made a joke about bringing a tv and the game to the wedding reception! (don’t let Mike read this, he might think it’s a good idea!) LOL! ONE WEEK!!!

  3. Shawna says:

    I know the $51 threw me off, too! What a weird amount and the person there when we were didn’t laugh at any of OUR jokes, either! I guess jokes just aren’t funny when you are in the serious business of granting marriage licenses.

Leave a Reply

