Let the Countdown Begin!

Today makes only 10 days until the big day (unless you use Mike’s way of counting, then it’s only 8), and the only question people have for me lately is “Are you stressed?”  Lucky for me, I don’t really get stressed out very often.  I’m more of a roll-with-the-punches or fly by the seat of my pants kind of girl.  I have been having lots of dreams concerning the wedding though.

Last night I dreamt that I was trying on my dress one last time before the wedding (which I’m set to do the beginning of next week) and the person helping me put it on pulled it too tightly, causing it to rip in several places.  Enter bridezilla, complete with full sobs and flinging arms.  This dream is extremely funny to me and follows on the heels of a conversation about me “going bridezilla” on one of the bridesmaids, which is probably why it took that particular course.  What is funny to me is that short of being 9 months pregnant or gaining about 50lbs. in the next week, there is NO WAY my dress will be too snug!  Gotta love the subconscious. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let the Countdown Begin!

  1. Karen says:

    Ahem…so “the person”…meaning I RIPPED YOUR DRESS?!?!?!? OMG, I’m so sorry for my dream blunder, I promise I’ll be gentle! LOL. I find this amusing b/c I have spent some time on dream analysis and it’s insightful that your bridesmaid-zilla probably made you have this dream by stressing you out talking about how stressed out you could be! follow that and I’ll give you a prize! I admire how unstressed you are, it’s going to be a beautiful, fun, amazing day. No stress! Love you.

    • dancersummer says:

      Actually, it wasn’t you!!! The whole dream had other stuff going on too…involving my mom and some other strange people. It was someone I didn’t even really know, so don’t worry. 🙂

  2. Shawna says:

    You are in the home stretch now! I can’t wait to see pictures! I wish I could have been there in person!

Leave a Reply

