Wish Tree

While looking over at Craftster, I happened upon a cool replacement idea for guest books…a Wish Tree.   The idea is to have people write their well-wishes on little notes then attach them to your wish tree.  I liked this idea.  When I realized I could make it from pieces found in my backyard, I really liked this idea! 

Here are some I found online:

For mine, I gathered up tree branches and used floral tape to bind them together for a more tree-like look.  When I had a “tree” I liked, I spray painted it black.  Here’s the first one I made:

K had a great idea to make these be the centerpieces for tables instead of flowers.  This way, people can write their “wishes” at their leisure.  After everything is over, I’ll pick the tree I like best and put them all on that one.  Voila!  A one-of-a-kind wedding memory and decorative item for my home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wish Tree

  1. talkbirth says:

    Cool! I love this idea!

  2. Laurel says:

    Great idea!!

  3. Mary Alice says:

    I love this idea!

  4. Lori Doty says:

    Now for something to put them in that won’t tip over. Maybe some pottery vases?

  5. weddingftw says:

    I LOVE this idea! I love the wish tree so I’m thinking I need to something similar. I really like the idea of having them placed on the tables so people can write at their leisure.. I would have never thought of that! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

